Wiregrass Radio Control Club
Home Information Announcements Swap Shop Photos WGRC News Contact Us
Wiregrass Radio Control Club 2016 Fall Scale and Open Fly In October 15, 2016 Registration: 8AM (CST) and throughout the day. Flying till 4:00PM (CST) alternate for rain delay is October 29, 2016 Landing Fee: $15.00 includes Lunch and a raffle ticket for 4 Gal of Morgan Cool Power AMA sanctioned, AMA rules apply, Phil Spiegeland CD 334-494-2075 Open Swap Meet (Buy and sell) Food and Concessions on site NO electricity, Head available Flying Demonstrations Raffle for registered pilots only for over $700 Dollars of RC items Pilots Choice Award for the Best Scale Plane Location is Hunt Army Stagefield: Located about 9 miles North of  and just South of Ozark off US HWY 231 and West on DALE COUNTY ROAD 18, just behind the rest stop on US Hwy 231. GPS Coordinates: 31°22'48.67"N / 85°34'48.99"W  Local Hotels: Hampton Inn () 334-671-7672 Quality Inn (Ozark) 334-774-7303 Baymont Hotel (Ozark) 334-774-0233 We wish to thank our event sponsors: Morgan Fuels, Tower Hobbies, Great Planes, Tru Turn, RTL Fasteners, FTE, Bob Smith http://www.wiregrassrc.com